Board of Supervisors

Chairman: Paul Nyman
Term expires: January 2026

Vice Chair: Virginia Eaton
Term expires: January 2030

Supervisor: John Bower Jr.
Term expires: January 2026

Supervisor: Richard Trowbridge
Term expires: January 2026

Supervisor: Michael Reed
Term expires: January 2028

Loyalsock Township’s governing body is composed of five supervisors, who are elected at large to staggered six year terms. A Supervisor’s term expires the first Monday of January after a municipal election. The Board of Supervisors is responsible for general governance of the Township and the execution of legislative, executive and administrative powers to provide sound fiscal management and to secure the health, safety and welfare of Township residents and guests.

The Board of Supervisors is responsible for adopting an annual budget and establishing tax rates to support Township operations. The Board appoints individuals to provide special expertise to the Township, such as Township Manager, Solicitor, Engineer, Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Emergency Management Coordinator (EMC), Sewage Enforcement Officer (SEO). The Board appoints all members of Township Authorities, Boards, Commissions and Committees.

The Board of Supervisors holds two public meetings per month at the Municipal Building located at 2501 E Third Street, meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at 7:30 PM.